There are so many people who are completely in love with Alice and all of her crazy adventures. As a child, I found the movie frightening and therefore never had any desire to read the book. It felt like a hole in my reading and its pretty pink cover called to me from my bookshelf. I finally decided to sit down and read it.

I was pleasantly surprised. It is crazy and so full of whimsy that you need to release your thinking mind and just enjoy the experience. My favorite part is the word humor. There is a lot of play on words that I found clever and intriguing. Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland and Through the Looking-Glass by Lewis Carroll are quick reads that leave you feeling a little confused and hungover.

I enjoyed chamomile tea with lavender honey. The lavender honey gives the chamomile a sense of whimsy that is perfect for traveling with Alice. Let your mind go and enjoy the craziness of Lewis Carroll’s creations.

 

One thought on “Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland & Through the Looking-Glass by Lewis Carroll with Chamomile Tea

Leave a Reply

