I have been a Harry Potter fan for as long as I can remember. My best friend became my best friend when I accidently hit her in the head with a Malfoy lego in the fifth grade. I majored in Literature in college because of a love of reading that was inspired by J.K. Rowling. Hermoine showed me that a girl could be smart and strong and that it was good to have those traits. The  Harry Potter series has played a potentially odd, but extremely important role in making me the person that I am today.

So, when I got the illustrated edition of J.K Rowling’s Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone, I realized that it was time to enter this world again. Opening this book and reading these familiar words felt like getting a hug from an old friend. Sounds cheesy (I’m aware), but it is honestly the way it felt. 2017 is full of uncertainty and I didn’t realize how much I needed the familiar comfort of this book.

The illustrations by Jim Kay take this well-loved story and bring a unique and wonderful beauty. If you have ever read Harry Potter, you know that you become completely engrossed in the story and forget your surroundings. These illustrations actually had me stopping to admire them and appreciate how much they added to the experience of reading. I look forward to when my son is old enough for me to read him this story and see him enjoy these stunning illustrations.

I love to enjoy a chai tea when reading Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone. The spices of chai tea are so warm and always fill me with some feelings of magic. This book is innocent and warm and magical so I love the way chai tea pairs with it. If for some reason you haven’t read Harry Potter, START NOW. If you have read it and you just want to rejoin that place then check out this amazing illustrated version.

4 thoughts on “Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone (Illustrated Edition) with Chai Tea

Leave a Reply

