Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by J.K. Rowling, John Tiffany, & Jack Thorne has taken me awhile to finally decide to read. Harry Potter is deeply important to me as it fostered a deep and constant love of reading. I grew up with the characters and fell deeply in love with their stories. I feared that this new addition would change my characters or change their stories after an ending that I was satisfied or at least had made peace with overtime. Eventually, curiosity and the need to finish their stories made me succumb to the pressure to read  The Cursed Child.

In honesty, my reaction is one of relief. I think I probably need to read it again to draw a true opinion. I am just relieved to find that my characters are as I expected them and their stories generally unchanged. So, if you are a Harry Potter fan, and like me afraid of what this might do to your beloved fictional friends, fear not and enjoy Harry Potter and The Cursed Child.

I liked Irish Breakfast tea with a splash of creamer and sugar as a companion to The Cursed Child.  In all honesty, I barely noticed my tea as I tore through the book in a few short hours. Plays are almost always quick to read and The Cursed Child is not an exception. Welcome back to the Harry Potter universe even if the stop is brief.

One thought on “Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by J.K. Rowling, John Tiffany, & Jack Thorne with Irish Breakfast Tea

Leave a Reply

